And now for something slightly different

Today’s post is brought to you by the word:

Transmute (trans-myoot, tranz-) /trænsˈmyut, trænz-/ -verb

  1. To change from one nature, substance, form, or condition into another; transform.

So far I have been using words as titles to my blog posts. I like it. It’s (geeky) fun; it’s me. Now that I’m starting my series on using Twitter to develop a PLN, I’ve realized that this isn’t a good way to title blog posts if I want people to be able to find the ones they want to read in the future. So I’m going to begin using a more traditional, descriptive title for each of my blog posts.  I am NOT abandoning my word/definition feature, however, as you may have noticed in this post. Instead, interesting words will be “sponsoring” my posts from now on, à la Sesame Street.

Change is good, and I think this change will make my blog stronger and more user friendly.

Leave a Reply

